killocitizen.blogg.se

When i run an avast scan my computer freezes
When i run an avast scan my computer freezes










It stays like that for 15 minutes (I sat and timed it today) after which it finally says that it has fixed everything and the green ticks appear. Click anywhere on the screen again and the whole screen goes pale leaving the mouse pointer as a constant rotating blue circle. Clicking a second time anywhere on the screen results in "Not Responding" appearing in the top bar. Clicking "Fix Selected" results in the mouse pointer momentarily changing to the rotating blue circle, then nothing. In the Windows Defender dialog box that appears, click Open Windows Defender Security Center.

when i run an avast scan my computer freezes

When i run an avast scan my computer freezes update#

In the Settings window, click Update & Security, and then click the Windows Defender option on the left side.

when i run an avast scan my computer freezes

Running normally it usually detects around 20-30 "hits". Avast Keeps Scanning Dev C Files I Run Windows 7. Running the scan after booting Windows into Safe Mode however, worked as expected but I shouldn't have to do that. I even uninstalled Malwarebytes as it never seemed to find anything. But it still needs to be fixed.I opened a fault ticket with the developers and tried the various solutions suggested by Team Spybot including disabling any other security programs like Avast and Malwarebytes but that didn't help. So I am assuming the problem is with the interface. The fact that there were only 3 items tells me that when I clicked fix the last time and it was not responding, that it actually did fix all the items it found but that the interface has a problem not responding to reflect this. I hit "Fix Selected" and it fixed them right away with no "Not Responding" problem. I ran the scan again and this time there were only 3 items where as before there were many more. Today when Spybot was not responding after clicking "Fix Selected" I had to use task manager to stop and close it.










When i run an avast scan my computer freezes